The new standard for investment advice.


First Name
Last Name
Where did you hear about us?

What does a fibonacci spiral have to do with investment advice?

The use of Fibonacci sequences or ratios in attempting to understand market movements has a long history—and in many ways foreshadowed the increasingly complex and sophisticated efforts to develop fundamental ways to structure portfolios, select managers, and manage risk and return. The Golden Ratio, the Golden Mean, and the Divine Proportion were all seen by early thinkers as tools to dig deeper into core truths about the universe around us.

An advisor who earns the Certified Investment Management Analyst® certification digs deeper. A CIMA® certificant demonstrates:

CIMA certification is the new standard for investment advice in the ever-evolving landscape of financial services.

For clients, stakeholders, employers, and regulators, it is essential that credentials are based on credibility, integrity, and a solid educational foundation. CIMA certificants must complete a rigorous process that includes a pre-study period leading to passing the Qualification Examination, attend a one-week executive education class onsite at one of two registered education providers of the CIMA certification curriculum, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business, and The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania. Following the education component, candidates must pass a comprehensive Certification Examination, and sign and adhere to IMCA’s Code of Professional Responsibility.

In addition to the advanced investment management knowledge and expertise the CIMA certification imparts, it has also been accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). ANSI accreditation sets the CIMA certification apart and makes it the first, and only, internationally accredited financial services credential in the United States (ANSI/ISO/IEC standard 17024). Begin the process toward obtaining your CIMA certification by completing the information request form on this webpage to receive additional information.

6 reasons to earn the CIMA certification: Click Here